Recipes for Great Living (on a Budget)

Helping others save money, eat well, and live a great life!

Time to shop! January 11, 2010

Filed under: General — Detra @ 6:44 pm

Okay, so when you watch every penny, you learn to shop clearance.  Now is the time to start shopping!  On my shopping trip today, I found great deals on toys to stick back for birthdays, Christmas, gifts, etc.  They ranged from 50-75% off!  Then I ventured into the clothing department – more great deals.  The key with shopping clothes clearance is to buy a year ahead.  Yes, you will have to guess on sizes but more than likely, you will guess right.  In my case, with three boys, it should fit at least one of them eventually 🙂  Now is when I buy my Hallmark ornaments too – 75% off!!!  I love clearance!!!

 

Leave a Reply

