Recipes for Great Living (on a Budget)

Helping others save money, eat well, and live a great life!

Chicken Fajitas February 26, 2010

Filed under: Recipes — Detra @ 8:19 pm

Tonight for dinner I made chicken fajitas.  We love to have fajitas when we eat out but they are usually very expensive – so, I came up with my own version to make at home.  I start by cutting chicken breasts into strips.  I cook them in a grill pan.  While they are cooking, I sprinkle them with chili powder and salt.  Then when they are almost all the way cooked, I add one onion and one bell pepper cut into slices.  I then cover the pan (look at picture, pan is not fully covered – steam can escape) until the onion and pepper are tender and the chicken is cooked through.  I serve it on wheat tortillas that I warm in aluminum foil in the oven, sour cream, shredded cheese and salsa.  Yum!!! 

 

Leave a Reply

